Ekaterina Shelehova
Add To Cart
Email Friend

There is a rich tradition of using great classical melodies and themes to create beautiful songs. On Moonlight, some of classical music’s most popular and enduring melodies have been re-imagined, including Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata; Mascagni’s Intermezzo; and Schumann’s Traumerei, as well as melodies by Elgar and Marcello.

Katya gives a stunning vocalise performance of Bach’s Air on a G String and a moving interpretation of Schubert’s Ave Maria. Backed by a full orchestra, Katya’s brilliant performance on Moonlight, her debut album, establishes her as a rising star.

Katya (Ekaterina Shelehova) was born in Russia in 1995. She immigrated to Canada with her family in 2002.

Katya's appearance on "Italia's Got Talent" in February 2021: "Her performance, which was praised by all the judges, swept up the Italians in a viewing frenzy, both on TV and on the internet. That was late February of this year. By early March the performance had been seen by 8 million viewers, through Italy and across Europe."

Catalog: MAR 443
Preview or purchase on iTunes.

Listen to Katya on YouTube.

Track listing

  1. Moonlight (based on Moonlight Sonata by Beethoven)
  2. Lux Aeterna (based on a melody by Elgar)
  3. Canzone Alla Luna (inspired by the poem 'Alla Luna' by Leopardi) (Listen)
  4. Only In My Dreams 
  5. You'll Find Your Home (based on Intermezzo by Pietro Mascagni)
  6. Goodbye (based on Adagio by Alessandro Marcello)
  7. Ave Maria  (Franz Schubert)
  8. Air on a G String (J. S. Bach)
  9. The Key
  10. Open Air (based on Traumerei by Robert Schumann )
Total playing time: 44:00

 You might also enjoy these titles: